Bucketlist

Ok, so it took me so many months for my first ever entry on a blog. But no worries, late than never!
Let’s see…apart from breaking the resolutions, time to time, I have still made a list of 30 things I would want this year on!!! If only I could send my blog’s url to Ganpati (Yes, the God! Ganpati, Ganesh, Vignaharta and all the names the God has, I am referring to him), so that he could let me know, that these wishes are easy for me, can get that done, but these ones are really tricky, will have to think them through…..! 
If only God could check my url say fortnightly! That’s okay right!? Hoping he’s not too busy!
1) I want a home for Mom, Dad and my sister(A home which is ours, I can change the carpet, pillow covers, flowers from the vase, Shampoo in the bathroom, anything, I can stay there as long as I want to, my children will have a place to visit their grandparents and ‘Mavshi’ [even if she is married by that time]) That tops the priority on my list….so…a House!
2) I want the best job for me that can be of a Human Resources Executive! A stable one please! Common God, I have been struggling so much, all you want to push me into is Admin & Finance…not fair! Get me somehow to move up the ladder or the snake(Don’t mean in a wrong way, I mean by shortcut, if we can slip down the snake, why can’t we climb, it’s a shortcut after all), to get to the HR executive level! I am talking executive not even manager.
3) I want you to help my sister in her career and get her fame and fortune both, not just fame which will eventually help her settle down too!
4) I want you to help my parents with their health! If they are not doing anything to look after themselves, I want you to do a miracle and heal them. This is a high importance category.
5) I want you to help my husband in his career too! He is an intelligent, loyal, hardworking, honest guy. He will be more than happy to receive a boost in his career. All I can do is pray!
6) Help my future brother-in-law too! Since all of them are really close to me, help these people to overcome all the obstacles in life, let them reap rewards for their small, small acts of care and attention that they do selflessly for others.
7) A fantastic memory will help me all the time!
8) A nice cooking hand or help would be great too!! I can even help a needy woman…she will also get employment, and I will also get help.
9) I want to be rich to be able to give!!! I want to do charity, but I have never really been able to donate money except once..no twice…! Once for the waiters at Akshay Hotel, Laxmi Road, and once for the Vanwasi Samaj Kalyan! I do donate books, clothes, toys or whatever I can, but not money!!
10) How about a blessed pet? I would love to have someone to take care of, to get affection from, being a cancerian, no matter how much love I get, it’s never enough!
11) A butterfly garden….oooooooo….my own butterflies…..wow!!
12) I will be very happy for winning a lottery ticket!!!
13) There are a few common wishes like….traveling around the world!
14) My own Ice-cream parlour with never-ending variety of ice-creams!
15) My chain of sausages, burgers, steaks!
16) A secret hide-out, where I can spend time alone….and cannot be noticed when I cry!
17) An entire Library.
18) A Bigggggg Carrrrr! Who doesn’t want the swagger on???
19) A BOOST IN CONFIDENCE?
20) A complete hospital with a medicine shop 
21) THE BEST MUSIC PLAYER
22) A NICE BAR….for my guests!
23) A complete MAKEOVER….pleaseeeee! I wanna get rid of the ‘aunty’ tag 😉
24) TO BE FIT!
25) Visit Disneyland, Florida
26) Start my own food blog.
27) Skydive(of course with a PRO)
28) Be gifted a costly outfit!
29) Own a wide range of hair and makeup products(good ones)
30) To be the best daughter, sister, wife, mother, grandmother, person…that’s enough of life for me!
I am unable to club all my dreams into one list…..but yes, even if some of these things are achieved, it will be a miracle for sure!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amar-prem
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 15:03:42

    Even your blog doesn’t wish for my settled life!…bahut achcha…bahut achcha…fine…fine!!!

    Reply

  2. earthymind
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 16:16:16

    wow…loved you list!!! i hope all these things do come true…id love to come n hog on in your ice cream parlour 🙂
    its amazing how you ask mostly for people you love…
    keep blogging!

    Reply

    • poohalicious
      Feb 18, 2011 @ 07:43:42

      Thank you Purva! Your comment is an encouragement…. and yeah….I wish I could have a chain of Ben & Jerry’s! 😉 I will give away free ice-creams for all the first ever customers! So…hopin u’d b thr!

      Reply

  3. Gauri
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 09:45:52

    Dear Punnu,
    This one wins the rank of “sweetest blogs” i have ever read 😀
    Sweet and honest are the only two words that came to my mind when I read this blog Punnu. 😀
    Lieb dich.
    Gauri

    Reply

  4. Pallavi
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 11:05:05

    I think you just need to strive for point no. 2 The rest will follow… 🙂

    Reply

  5. poohalicious
    May 26, 2011 @ 05:20:52

    Thank you Gauri! 🙂 I knew you’d like it.

    Reply

  6. poohalicious
    May 26, 2011 @ 05:21:10

    Thanks Pallavi. Yeah… u know it all 😉

    Reply

  7. Gaurav jogdeo
    May 26, 2011 @ 06:03:29

    Hey loved point number 22…I would want to be the guest sometime:)

    Good going…I always wanted to do something like this…but I guess you’re doing it better… 🙂 Respect!!!

    Keep blogging…
    Gau

    Reply

    • poohalicious
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 10:40:44

      Thanks Gau! No, no, you can try too, I know you can do it too! Often we say I cannot, but I try to question, Why not I? 🙂 That helps! I am also a first timer… 😉

      Reply

  8. ankit sharma
    May 26, 2011 @ 07:22:39

    awesome, poornimaaa…. Please keep writing.
    Seedhi-si baat, na marich masala… 🙂
    It’s always refreshing to read something that reflects the writer’s heart just the way it is…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Poohalicious on WordPress.com
