A short -story of the FATS


In the ‘Wonderland’, I often ponder on things which may be a similar saga for almost all my friends who are housewives. This is a new role I am playing. Here goes :

Act 1 – You say ‘You have put on!’ How on earth does one expect to lose weight when you have 10 types of colas, 100 types of cookies, 500 types of chips, and immeasurable cheese on everything you eat!!! And everything so readily available!?
Act 2 – Did I hear you saying ‘Exercise’?? Really…. are you kidding me?? Let’s face some facts here…. Food makes you feel satisfied. Exercising helps you in digestion. Digesting food easily leads to increase in appetite. Good appetite means more hunger pangs. Pangs lead you to eating. And just to feel satisfied, you eat to your heart’s content! And feel satisfied again….so in this vicious cycle, how do you think Exercise helps?
Act 3 – ‘Control!’ Ah! now you are talking, and you are talking too much! Like the one who is advising is in the best shape!!… Oooh… I am Fergie… Don’t lie… ooh I am J.Lo…. Y’all I am Real! Ooh…Like you can bend it like Beckham! 😉 Look at yourself…. Free advice is so easy to give…..

I am just waiting for the right time, right opportunity, right advice, right food, right exercise….

Suspense – Will she ever make it? Will sexy back be sexy!? Keep watching….Stay tuned….

WHATEVER.

AND I TAKE A BOW!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vinit
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 15:24:02

    Act2: Disagree.
    Exercise helps improve metabolism, ideally yes with exercises you’ll be eating more than usual but remember you are burning it as well in exercise. Now if you stop exercise and still keep eating huge amount of food (metabolism stays same) then you start putting on. A wrestler eats tremendous amount of food but they still remain agile and powerful 🙂

    Reply

  2. Komal Bhargava
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 21:23:28

    Love it!!!!

    Reply

  3. poohalicious
    Nov 20, 2011 @ 22:17:31

    Thank you Komal! 🙂

    Reply

  4. poohalicious
    Nov 20, 2011 @ 22:19:53

    Vinit- Remember it’s an act… 😉 Girls love drama! And I am sure most of my girl-friends would agree to my post … ha ha ha… 😀 But hope you liked all the excuses I made! Ha

    Reply

  5. Mitzi Carrousal
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 01:04:58

    There is obviously a bunch to identify about this. I suppose you made certain nice points in features also.

    Reply

  6. Pradeep
    Aug 03, 2012 @ 17:11:28

    LoL!! for weight.. you also want to become a loser? 🙂
    I lost like 15kgs in last 4 months.
    Not really so difficult, but very tricky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Poohalicious on WordPress.com
